a nanna again 9 weeks later

Melanie had a little girl yesterda,Melanie ended up with an emergency section as Jessica’s heart rate went down after getting to fully, but they are both fine so thats the main thing.
 
Jessica Angela Penniluck weighed in at 71b 8oz.
 
I found it really difficult being so far away especially when I knew that she should have delivered, and wanted to do a little shirley maclain in terms of endearment where she shouts at the staff and asks when they are going to help her daughter.
Maddie was great and we stayed on line chatting to each other about very strange things like what to call girls bits(not allowed to use the real name) coz grace doesnt like any of the given names…….so now going to be called her violet!!! haha you missed out on that converstaion Melanie ……..maddie came up with some great names…haha. 
 
pic of Jessica below, just after birth , she had been through the mill,coz was on her way out one way and ended up being shoved back to come out the other way, probably wondering whats going on. She has very blonde hair and puts her arms up and clenches her fists….little toy in her bassinett was from auckland zoo.Look forward to photos with her mum who did amazing and says she is so in love with her baby. Look forward to seeing them both soon.
2 thoughts on “a nanna again 9 weeks later

  1. Hi Nana,
    Please say congrats to Mel from me. Jessica is beautiful. Sounds as if they both had a rough time of it. Glad they are ok.
    Catch up soon,
    Y
     

  2. Ahh i love them all to bits already, my family have been so busy lately making me a great grandma, that will be grammy to you Jessica, and Mia, another grandaughter to my son billy, her name is Georgia, a lovely great grandaughter from my son John Paul, Alesha, and of course he insists he was first with my great grandson Kevin, so that makes four. have only seen one though so hurry up children i want to meet my great grandchildren. and i don`t look a day over 21. I also tell fibs. I am on my way to new zealand to see my little girl angela, and her lovely husband and my beautiful grandaughter Gracie, Gracie, don`t you dare join in the army of motherhood for some years yet. love you all Mum xxx

Leave a Reply

