Grandad

I can’t believe it, but today marks 5 years since Grandad died.
It seems like yesterday that I got the phone call from Maddie and not a day goes by that he is not in my thoughts.
He was such a big part of our lives and left a massive hole when he left,some days it still chokes me when I realise he is not here, he was one of my best friends and there wasn’t anything that I couldn’t speak to him about.
 
Anyway, this is just to say…
 
Grandad, we love you and miss you so much, i wish you were here to see your new girls, hopefully you can see us all from where you are. xxxxxxxxx
One thought on “Grandad

  1. Hiya.
    I\’m so sorry. I can\’t believe it\’s that long ago. You are right he would have loved having the new additions to the family around, his great-great grandchildren.
    My thoughts are with you.

Leave a Reply

